for Friday…

01-IMG_5896
just a few verses that blessed me this week…
for Friday.
for the weekend.
4-IMG_6203

Rejoice evermore.
Pray without ceasing.
In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
Quench not the Spirit.
I Thessalonians 5:16-19
5-IMG_6230
For this reason I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands. For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love, and of self-discipline.
II Timothy 1:6 & 7
2-IMG_6365
Yet I am not ashamed, because I know whom I have believed, and convinced that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him for that day.
II Timothy 1:12b
3-IMG_6367
But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength!
II Timothy 4:17a
1-IMG_6641
~the happiest of weekends to you.
enjoy these fleeting summer moments!
โ™ฅ
Rachel

4 thoughts on “for Friday…

  1. and that verse from timothy is one that I’ve been wanting to look up.
    HE reminded me of it one day while I was driving, and it continues to come up. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love how He keeps and guards. and it’s a good thing too!

Leave a Reply

