Wednesday December 19, 2012

the one where legos are still taking over the house…


the one where Ava has a very loose tooth and is so very eager for it to come out…


the one where Santa comes to town…

the one where we went on a double date with dear friends and i experienced my first meal at Tomato Pie Cafe…


 
the one where Brent helped me make Rolo candy goodies…


the one where Kate lays on the floor taking in new surroundings…



the one where Kate turns on the charm…

the one where Thelma graciously welcomed us all in her home…

the one where i really wanted to take the camera home instead of the cheesecake…

the one where Brent made new ‘cowboy friends’…


the one where Brent was so happy Cindy stuffed his pockets with candy…

the one where i enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner with friends…

the one where it got funny when Kate was getting her onesie on…

the one where i place Christmas greenery all over my porches…

the one where i finally!!! get my instagram pictures up!! (this one’s for you Alli! your tech support was superb!)



the one where i wish you a very Merry Christmas!

love,
Rachel


14 thoughts on “Wednesday December 19, 2012

  1. Oh I loved this post!!! Look at Kate on her tummy!!! Such a big (but still little) girl.Your porch looks so pretty and inviting and cozy and Christmas-y. and that type writer…I want it!Oh how fun to be in Thelma’s house with all those fun, fun ladies.(and to have your pockets stuffed with candy from Cindy ;)Beautiful pictures. Beautiful children. Beautiful family you have.Merry Christmas to you Rachel.

  2. Working reeeally hard over here not to be jealous of your date night in  Lititz! It’s just pathetic that the hubs n I don’t get there about once a week, er month, ok, ok,  year! And you forgot the one where you provided a lovely brunch for “Riley” and his mom!    Thanks again! Enjoyed it much!

  3. so fun seeing bits of your life and christmas season…and the pics from the morning here  The typewriter shot is beautiful, and I love my little boy’s round fuzzy headThe best of Christmas wishes to you, hope it’s fabulous. and. that lens is here whenever you wanna come get it. We will be away from Sun-Wed.

  4. all such beautiful photos and i stared at each one several seconds and felt i could almost hear the noise and laughter and smell the yumminess and felt i was right there for a moment. wish i were. a cozy lunch at the tomato pie cafe sounds wonderful right about now~ love your black and white coat. you’re so pretty my friend. and the header – just perfect! merry merry christmas to you too. love YOU!

  5. What a super cool post!  That Tomato Pie Cafe is SOOO pretty! Even if the name doesn’t exactly appeal to me…I hear their tomato pie is awesome.    And just fun to see your normal family happenings.  Good stuff! 

  6. I LOVE all this!! Your beautiful new header!! I have been wanting to do a photo shoot with my old typewriter and you beat me to it. 🙂 Your ideas were WAY cooler than mine though! I just love what you did! Your front porch is just a dream!! And the Tomato Pie Cafe in Lititz! I’ve heard rave reviews about that place. 🙂 And I adore Lititz. Hmmm, I could go on but I’m afraid of sounding like I’m gushing (which I already am!). xoxo

Leave a Reply

