Saturday October 1, 2011

an offering of Good Things and Inspiring Words...

Every leaf speaks bliss to me,
Fluttering from the autumn tree.
                            ~Emily Bronte

  ~BOOTS!~
  ~Bubbles~



  ~Candles~
  ~Nature~





^^on a little 1/2 hour solitude walk i experienced last weekend, i found this wild mushroom and Marveled at the Texture. upon turning it over, i found the littlest snail; it was the size of a pinhead. How Great is Our God!?

  ~Fall Parties coming up~
  ~poke weed~

Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.
                                                                                     ~George Eliot

  ~Hot Cider~
  ~Bittersweet~

  ~Leaves falling gently~
  ~Crab apples~


Autumn, the year’s last, loveliest smile.

  ~Mums~
  ~Shirtless boys~

“Autumn is a second spring where every leaf is a flower”
                                                                    ~Albert Camus

  ~Pumpkin Anything!~
  ~Cornstalks~

a happy first day of October to you!
~Rachel

20 thoughts on “Saturday October 1, 2011

  1. YES, Boots!  Mariah and I went consignment shopping and I found myself a lovely dress for church tom, with a pretty belt, and I got me some brand-new boots! Love Love autumn, Love Love pumpkin and spice candles, Love Love watching the kids ride their horses with their ‘horse-attire’ during this season…summertime, it becomes rather warm and sticky to wear. Once again, love your details of life in your picture-taking!

  2. Gorgeous! I love this time of year, too, only I don’t have the camera or the skills to capture the beauty. Your pictures are always eye-candy for me.

  3. Yay! A Rachel-post!Mmmmm, love all the glimpses of autumn I’m getting through my screen today! And by screen I don’t mean screen door, but my computer screen! It’s not looking like fall here at all yet, so I am just loving all the autumn touches I’m seeing on blogs! You definitely make me ready for some loveliness of our own!Beautiful, beautiful pictures, as always! Your eye for detail always amazes me!Happy autumn right back to you!

  4. lovely pictures Rachel! fall is one of my favorite, this year I even slightly look forward to winter. slowing down is the BIG part of the looking forward. not so much the freezing weather. oh and a good thing is…..this year we can get together with our boots, instead of flipflops. 😉 have a beautiful sunday!

  5. Delicious indeed.  Except I disagree with Emily Bronte.  Leaves are most beautiful to me when they are ON the trees.  I want to cry a little when they fall off.  Because I don’t look forward to our long winters.Yummy post. 

  6. great basketball seat!loved the pictures.so much detail!autumn!!!!every year when it rolls around, i’m certain it’s my favorite season….but then, that’s how i feel about winter….and spring….and summer too!

  7. It’s a beautiful thing to have friends who love fall because it makes me like it a tiny bit more when they get so excited about it. 🙂 🙂  I love the first quote!

  8. Stunning!!! That purple little snail..perched on a mushroom…who but you would have taken the time to turn it over and discover the beauty?  One of the many extra-special things about extra-special you!!

  9. Love autumn! Great post. My friend on facebook posted a recipe for pumpkin cake with cream cheese icing. . . I’m gonna have to try this asap. If it works I’ll let you know. Love your post after this one too. I also deserve the wages!

Leave a Reply

